Hank takes heat for Prior injury

In every replay of the gorey injury that Mark Prior suffered when some Judy hitter lined one off his elbow you see Hank White immediately come to the aid of his fallen pitcher.  In super slo-mo you can even see Hank put his hands on Prior’s injury to try and heal him using only the sweat on his hands and his faith.

So who could blame Hank for Mark’s injury (which thankfully turned out to be relatively minor)?

Hank.

“I should have thrown my body in front of that line drive and knocked it down.  I have feline quickness and I’m sure that I could have gotten a paw…I mean hand on it.  It’s all my fault.  Mark has every right to flog me with a wet towel if he feels that’s necessary.” 

I’m so, so sorry.

Leave a Reply

