Hank to DL — disagrees with diagnosis

I hurt my back for this?The Cubs have placed Henry Blanco on the 15 day disabled list with a bad back, but Hank disagrees with the team on his diagnosis.

“They said I have a herniated cervical disk,” Hank said while enjoying a couple of Big Fat Tacos from Del Taco.  “But that can’t be right.  My back hurts.  There’s nothing wrong with my cervix.  I’m not even sure I have one.”

The Cubs recalled catcher Koyie Hill from their AAA team in Iowa.

Hank has some advice for Koyie.  “I like to help the rookies out as much as I can.  So I’ll just tell him this.  If I send him to Del Taco like I did Marmol today, he should not just assume that they put sauce in the bag.  You have to ask for it.

Kids these days.”

Leave a Reply

